"Yuan" Magazine

Print
Email

“YUAN” Magazine is a Chinese culture publication by the Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations. For the past 26 years, the magazine has always upheld the spirit of promoting and preserving culture and tradition, serving both local and overseas readers.

2012 marked a new milestone for “YUAN”, as the quarterly magazine changes to a bimonthly publication. Other than preceding its previous practice of focusing on local culture, history and customs, new elements were also inserted, to present a more attractive and multi-variant publication that is consistent with the times, and to increase reading and collecting value.

The original readers of “YUAN” were mainly made up of local Chinese proficient in the Chinese language. However, with changes in the social demographics and the huge influx of new Chinese immigrants, the readership of “YUAN” has also shifted. Currently, 65% of the readership consists of local readers, who are mainly from the clan associations, chambers of commerce, scholars, literature and history researchers, government officials, students and overseas Singaporean. The other 35% comprises of new immigrants, who are mainly Chinese from China, Taiwan, Hongkong and other neighbouring countries.

Ever since its inception, “YUAN” magazine has received much attention and recognition from the local culture scene. It is also one of the Southeast Asian cultural magazines that is widely collected by many overseas research organizations and libraries. In the near future, besides laboring in the local field, “YUAN” aims to become sustainable, continuing for generations to come.

Subscribe

Read "Yuan"
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
133
132
131
130
129
128
127
126
125
124
123
122
121
120
119
118
117
116
115
114
113
112
111
110
109
108
107
106
105
104
103
102
101
100
99
98
97
96
95
94
93
92
91
90
89
88
87
86
85
84
83
82
81
80
79
78
77
76
75
74
73
72
71
70
57
56
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Back to top

《源》杂志

打印
轉寄好友

《源》杂志是由新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会出版的华文文化刊物。在过去的26年里,杂志一直秉持着发扬与传承优良文化的精神,努力不懈地为海内外读者服务

2012年伊始,《源》迈入新里程碑,从季刊改版为双月刊。除了延续一贯的作风,即坚持以本地文化、历史、风土民俗为主要内容,还注入了不少新元素,力求让杂志更精彩多元、与时俱进,提升阅读与收藏价值。

《源》杂志的最初读者多以精通华文的本地人士为主。但是随着社会形态的转变以及华文源流的新移民的大量涌入,杂志的读者群也随之改变。目前杂志的本地读者约占65%,他们主要来自宗乡会馆、商会、学者、文史工作者、政府部门官员、学生和海外新加坡人;而新移民读者则占了35%,他们主要来自中国、台湾、香港和其他周边国家的华裔移民。

自杂志创刊以来,一直倍受本地文化界人士的认同和重视,同时也成为海外研究机构和世界各大图书馆必收的南洋文化杂志之一。展望未来,《源》除了继续在本地深耕,也希望能达到永续经营的目标,薪火相传,生生不息。

现在订阅

阅览《源》
1
2
3
4
5
6
123
122
121
120
119
118
117
116
115
114
113
112
111
110
109
108
107
106
105
104
103
102
101
100
99
98
97
96
95
94
93
92
91
90
89
88
87
86
85
84
83
82
81
80
79
78
77
76
75
74
73
72
71
70
57
56
1
2
3
4
5
6
返回页顶