Project C.A.R.E. 2018

Print
Email

Jointly organised by SFCCA and Chinese Development Assistance Council (CDAC) on 29th April, Project C.A.R.E 2018 with the company of 630 volunteers, brought around 520 elderly to a sumptuous lunch at Ban Heng Pavilion Restaurant, followed by a ride at Singapore's iconic attraction, the Singapore Flyer to spend a beautiful and memorable Sunday.

Before setting off to the Singapore Flyer, the elderly were treated to a sumptuous meal at Ban Heng Pavilion Restaurant. Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills), Second Minister for Ministry of Defence, and Chairman of CDAC Mr Ong Ye Kung, and President of SFCCA Mr Chua Thian Poh were present to join the event on stage.

Entering into its sixth year, Project C.A.R.E reaches out to the low-incomes and needy elderly by accompanying them to outings such as Resort World Sentosa and various clan associations, and at the same time to cultivate younger generations the value of respect and patience towards the elderly through volunteering.

 

Back to top

关怀乐龄2018

打印
轉寄好友

由宗乡总会及华助会于周日(429日)联合主办的“关怀乐龄2018”,逾520名年长者在630名义工的陪伴下到新加坡摩天观景轮,度过了愉快温馨的一天。

在参观摩天观景轮之前,活动安排年长者们先到万兴楼享用美味午餐,而华助会董事会主席、教育部长(高等教育及技能)兼国防部第二部长王乙康,以及宗乡总会会长蔡天宝也一同出席午宴,与乐龄人士们一起用餐。

“关怀乐龄计划”今年已迈入第六个年头,过去曾带领年长人士到访圣淘沙名胜世界、籍贯会馆等,为低收入群体的年长者献上爱心陪伴,同时也为年轻义工灌输了敬老尊贤的优良价值观。

返回页顶