12th National Day Sing-Along Celebration Night

Print
Email

More than 1000 members of the public gathered at Tampines Community Plaza on Saturday, 4 August to participate in the 12th National Day Sing-along to celebrate Singapore’s 53th birthday. Guest of honour, Minister of Finance Mr Heng Swee Keat and special guest, Tampines GRC MP Ms Cheng Li Hui joined in the fun as everyone sang numerous National Day songs, Singapore folk songs and pop songs in unison. Everyone was very cheerful, soaking up the joyous atmosphere.

The 12th National Day Sing-along attracted more than 1000 people. Participants sang National Day songs in unison, expressing their well-wishes for Singapore

Many friends from other races also joined in the fun

Minister of Finance Mr Heng Swee Keat (right) interacting and taking photographs with the public

 

The 12th National Day Sing-along is jointly organized by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations and Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre, and supported by National Integration Council, Tampines East CCC and North East CDC. The event aims to invoke Singaporeans’ enthusiasm for National Day and encourage interaction between different social groups, promoting greater social cohesion.

 

It was a fun night with local artistes Jacky Chew, Juno Lin, Elton Lee and Tay Sia Yeun, as participants sang-along to familiar tunes like “Rasa Sayang”, “Home”, “One United People”, Mavis Hee’s “Moonlight in the City”, Liang Wern Fook’s “Xi Shui Chang Liu”. A combined school choir, consisting of 70 students from Damai Secondary School and Mee Toh School, also performed many classic songs and Malay folk songs like “Di Tanjong Katong, and Indian folk songs like “Munnaeru Vaalibaa, bringing back fond memories of school days for many participants.

 

 

The combined school choir performed many classic National Day songs, successfully getting everyone to sing-along

 

Representatives from the organising team with the combined school choir, consisting of representatives from Damai Secondary School and Mee Toh School

 

Many local artistes were at the event, actively interacting with the audience and hyping up the atmosphere

 

This community event used to be held at the People’s Park Complex and Toa Payoh HDB Hub Mall, but the organisers decided to hold it at Tampines this year, for the first time. SFCCA Cultural Committee Chairman, Mr Wan Shung Ming said, “We hope that this activity will encourage different social groups to mingle through singing familiar songs together, and increase their sense of identity, and make them feel proud of Singapore’s achievements.”

 

 

Back to top

第12届“爱国歌曲大家唱”国庆晚会

打印
轉寄好友

1000民众于周六(84日)聚集在淡滨尼社区广场参与第12爱国歌曲大家唱,以嘹亮的歌声欢庆新加坡53岁生日!主宾财政部长王瑞杰先生、特别嘉宾淡滨尼集选区议员鍾丽慧女士和热情的民众合唱多首国庆日爱国歌曲、新加坡民歌和流行歌曲,场面温馨欢乐。

12届“爱国歌曲大家唱”吸引了超过1000人齐唱国庆歌曲,为新加坡献上祝福

 

活动吸引了不少友族同胞齐欢共唱

 

财政部长王瑞杰先生(右)与民众开心互动合影。

12爱国歌曲大家唱由新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会和新加坡华族文化中心联办,并由国民融合理事会、淡滨尼东公民咨询委员会及东北社区发展理事会支持,旨在通过大家熟悉的旧歌新曲掀起国人庆祝国庆日的热情,同时促进新加坡各社群之间的互动和社会的凝聚力。

 

群众在本地歌手周玮贤、林昭宇、李泓伸郑夏韵的带领下,一起唱出多首耳熟能详的歌曲如:《Rasa Sayang》、《家》、《One United People》、许美静原唱的《城里的月光》和梁文福创作的《细水长流》等。另外,由70名来自达迈中学和弥陀学校的学生组成的合唱团也献唱多首经典曲目如马来民歌《Di Tanjong Katong》和印度民歌《Munnaeru Vaalibaa》,勾起不少人的校园回忆。

 

学生合唱团带来多首经典爱国歌曲,成功带动全场进行大合唱

 

主办单位代表与达迈中学和弥陀学校组成的学生合唱团合影

 

多位本地艺人到场与观众互动,成功炒热现场气氛

 

这项社区活动过去曾在珍珠坊及大巴窑举行,主办单位在今年首次将活动带入淡滨尼市镇举行。新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会文化委员会主任尹崇明先生表示:我们希望与民众一起高唱熟悉的歌曲,促进各个群体之间的互动,增强对新加坡的认同感,并且为国家的成就感到自豪。

 

 

返回页顶