Bringing Cheer to Healthcare Workers - SFCCA Care Packs

Print
Email

Following the raising of the Disease Outbreak Response System Condition (DORSCON) alert level of COVID-19 from yellow to orange, and with a heightened sense of vigilance, Singaporeans have been trying their utmost best to fight against the virus. Healthcare workers on the front lines of the COVID-19 outbreak have been selflessly taking care of their patients. To honour these healthcare workers' unwavering commitment and to cheer them on, Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA) has been garnering the support and donations of member associations as well as the public to put together "care packs" filled with love, to give out to the healthcare fraternity.

Packing the "care packs" filled with items specially prepared for the healthcare workers

On 15th February 2020 (Saturday), along with Senior Minister and Coordinating Minister for National Security Mr Teo Chee Hean, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs & Ministry of National Development Ms Sun Xueling and Member of Parliament for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Mr Zainal Bin Sapari, SFCCA President Mr Tan Aik Hock and volunteers visited Sengkang, Punggol and Pasir Ris Polyclinics to give out about 500 "care packs" in total to the Polyclinic staff.




SFCCA volunteers delivering the "care packs" to the various Polyclinics

A little action - be it a smile, a kind word, a thoughtful gift or an encouraging message - goes a long way to keep the healthcare workers' spirits up. For member associations and the public interested in offering donations and/or support, please visit www.sfcca.sg/en/SFCCA-COVID-19-support. Hand in hand and together as one, we will overcome this challenging period!

#SGUnited #SGcares #StrongerTogether #CityofGood


Read More:

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20200216-1029335

https://www.facebook.com/SG.SFCCA/posts/2985962711423080

Back to top

宗乡总会送上暖心礼包为医务人员加油打气

打印
轉寄好友

随着 2019 新型冠状病毒 (COVID-19)  警戒级别提升至橙色,确诊病例的增多,全国各界更是提高警惕,共抗病毒。在前线为人民服务的医护人员无私付出,细心照料每位病人,时刻做好准备。为了向前线医护人员表达谢意并给予他们精神鼓励,宗乡总会发动了会员团体筹募善款和各种暖心物品,送给前线医护人员。

为前线医护人员准备暖心礼包

2020年2月15日 (星期六),宗乡总会会长陈奕福和义工们随同国务资政兼国家安全统筹部长张志贤、内政部兼国家发展部高级政务次长孙雪玲及白沙—榜鹅集选区议员再纳到访盛港、榜鹅和巴西立综合诊疗所,分发了约 500 份装满暖心物品的 “关怀包” 给紧守岗位的综合诊疗所职员们。




宗乡总会义工前往综合诊疗所送上暖心礼包

每一暖心的举动对于前线的医护人员都是莫大的鼓舞。有意捐款或捐赠物资的会员团体与公众,可参阅 www.sfcca.sg/SFCCA-COVID-19-support。让我们一同努力共度难关,守护我们的家园!


相关报道:

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20200216-1029335

https://www.facebook.com/SG.SFCCA/posts/2985962711423080

返回页顶