"Chinese Language and Culture Fund" is set up by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA) and Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SCCCI). Two committees are set up to facilitate the funding process.

Management Committee


Mr Zhong Sheng Jian (SFCCA Vice-President, SCCCI Council Member)

Committee Members
Mr Lee Peng Shu (SFCCA Council Member, SCCCI Honorary Council Member)
Mr Pok Cheng Chong (SFCCA Deputy Secretary-General)
Mr Ho Khiam Seng (SFCCA Council Member, SCCCI Honorary Council Member)
Mdm Heng Boey Hong (Director, Mother Tongue Languages Branch, Curriculum Planning and Development Division 1, Ministry of Education)

Mr Mark Mah (Executive Director, SFCCA)


  • Determine the scope of the Fund's programme
  • Determine the rules and regulations of the Fund
  • Audit and approve the applications
  • Set up Selection Committee to handle applications and recommend selected programmes

Selection Committee


Mr Lim Jim Koon (Media Veteran)

Committee Members

  • Mr Perng Peck Seng (Secretary General, SFCCA) 
  • Mr Leong Weng Kam (Senior Writer, The Straits Times)
  • Mr Low Chun Meng (Principal, Nanyang Junior College) 
  • Ms Chuang Cher Fang (Senior Executive Editor, Chinese Radio News) 
  • Mr Foo Tee Tuan (Director, Centre for Chinese Studies@Singapore University of Social Sciences) 
  • Ms Chow Yian Ping (Art Editor, Correspondent, Lianhe Zaobao/ZbBz)
  • Mr Wan Shung Ming (Cultural Committee Chairman, SFCCA) 
  • Mr Lim Jen Erh (Former Editor, Lianhe Zaobao fukan)
Back to top