Micro Film Sharing Session

Print
Email

Acclaimed local director, Mr Boo Junfeng and Mr Samuel Seow, together with past award winners Mr Dynax Yiu and Mr Eugene Tay shared their experience in Micro Film making and intellectual property rights at the Micro Film Sharing session on last Saturday, 15th December. Over 110 participants attended the sharing session.

More than 110 participants attended the Micro Film sharing session.

110 members of the public participated in "My Singapore Style" Micro Film sharing session

Mr Yiu, who was the winner of Best Director and the Gold Award (Open Category) in the second edition of the Micro Film Competition, shared about his experiences filming his award-winning micro film "Joss Sticks and Paper Shop". According to Mr Yiu, many shop owners were unwilling for him to film onsite for fear of affecting their businesses, hence the process of finding a suitable location to film was extremely tedious.

Mr Yiu shares his experience participating in the Micro Film competition last year.

Mr Yiu shares about his experience participating in the second edition of the Micro Film competition

Mr Yiu mentioned that as "Joss Sticks and Paper Shop" depicts the story of how the younger generation lacks interest in inheriting old trades, finding a suitable joss sticks and paper shop as the backdrop for the entire film is of utmost importance. His team was rejected more than 20 times before finalising the filming location.

Mr Yiu also advised film makers to learn to be flexible when filming. Instead of being constrained to a singular way of presentation, film makers should be open-minded and edit the script when needed. Audience must be able to capture the message conveyed. 

Renowned local director Mr Boo Junfeng also shared about his thoughts when creating his pieces. His works were also showcased during the sharing session, including "Apprentice" which was shortlisted for the 69th Festival de Cannes, and his latest piece "Plague".

Mr Boo Junfeng shares about film-making techniques with this year's participants

Mr Boo also expressed his opinions regarding film-making during the Q&A segment with the audience. He finds that the budget for micro films usually depends on the theme and it is unnecessary to overspend on the production. Some films can even be filmed using phones and instead of professional actors, film makers can also consider engaging amateurs.

Acclaimed lawyer Mr Samuel Seow was also invited to answer queries regarding intellectual property, especially since soundtracks is an integral part of micro films. His engaging sharing allowing partcipants to gain more insights. 

Mr Seow briefs the audience on the essence of intellectual property in a fun and engaging manner


The organiser presents the Certificate of Appreciation to the 4 guest speakers. From left: Director of the Microfilm Competition Dr. Zhou Zhao Cheng,Mr Samuel Seow, Mr Boo Junfeng, Mr Dynax Yiu, Mr Eugene Tay and Editor of Lianhe Zaobao Mr Goh Sin Teck

"My Singapore Style" Microfilm Competition is jointly organised by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA), Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) and Chinese Daily Lianhe Zaobao. All works should be submitted before 1st February 2019. Interested parties can head to microfilm.zaobao.com/2018 for more information.

Back to top

“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛分享会

打印
轉寄好友

本地著名导演巫俊锋、资深律师萧丁明、上届“我的新加坡未来”微电影大赛获奖得主姚詠豪及郑建龙于上周六(1215日)受邀出席“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛分享会,与出席者们畅谈微电影的创作道路,吸引了超过110人出席。

 多达110名公众参与了“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛分享会。

110名公众参与了“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛分享会

荣获第二届微电影大赛最佳导演奖及公开组金奖的姚詠豪表示,他在制作得奖作10名公众参与了“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛分享会品《纸品店》时,为了寻找合适的场景而吃了不少苦头,大部分店主因担心生意受影响而不愿借出场地。

身兼影片制作讲师的姚詠豪分享去年参赛的经历。

身兼影片制作讲师的姚詠豪分享去年参赛的经历

他坦言,“因《纸品店》讲述的是年轻一代不愿接手传统家族生意的故事,因此作为主要摄场景的纸品香烛店十分重要,拍摄团队为了寻找适合的地点而吃了20多次闭门羹。”

姚詠豪认为,拍摄影片要学会变通,不要局限于一种呈献手法,必要时得修改剧本,最重要的是突显要向观众传达的信息。

知名导演巫俊锋在分享会中讲述了自己的影视创作心得,其间也播放了他的作品,包括曾入围第69届法国康城电影展的《门徒Apprentice》,以及最新微电影作品 《瘟疫Plague》 。

巫俊锋分享微电影制作技巧,让本届参赛者作为参考。

巫俊锋分享微电影制作技巧,让本届参赛者作为参考

在与观众互动的问答环节中,巫俊锋发表了对拍摄影片的一番见解,他认为主要视题材而定,不一定要花很多钱在制作微电影上,有些影片可以使用手机摄影,找素人演绎。

主办单位也邀请了知识产权专家萧丁明律师为参赛者解除有关法律的疑惑,尤其是在微电影中少不了的背景音乐或流行歌曲的版权问题,让出席者大开眼界。

萧丁明律师以轻松幽默的方式,让民众了解有关法律知识。

萧丁明律师以轻松幽默的方式,让民众了解有关法律知识

主办单位代表颁发感谢奖状予4位嘉宾,左起为微电影大赛联合主席周兆呈博士、萧丁明律师、导演巫俊锋、上届公开组金奖与最佳导演奖得主姚詠豪、最佳创意奖得主郑建龙,以及《联合早报》总编辑吴新迪。

主办单位代表颁发感谢奖状予4位嘉宾,左起为微电影大赛联合主席周兆呈博士、萧丁明律师、导演巫俊锋、上届公开组金奖与最佳导演奖得主姚詠豪、最佳创意奖得主郑建龙,以及《联合早报》总编辑吴新迪

“我的新加坡派”微电影大赛是由新加坡宗乡会馆联合总会、新加坡华族文化中心和《联合早报》共同举办。只需拍摄一段不超过10分钟的短片,并在2019年2月1日之前提交,就有机会赢取丰富奖金。有兴趣者可浏览microfilm.zaobao.com/2018 获取更多详情。

返回页顶