Digital Photo Editing Techniques Workshop

Print
Email

On 15th September 2019, close to 200 photography enthusiasts gathered at Lam Ann Association to attend the Digital Photo Editing Techniques Workshop which featured an outdoor photo shoot as well as an engaging talk by guest speaker Mr. Teo Yong Kang, Vice President of Singapore Colour Photographic Society. This workshop is a prequel to the 2nd "Heartstrings of Singapore" Photography Competition.


The photography enthusiasts were in for a treat as the organisers had specially arranged for models dressed in ancient Chinese costume and a taichi wushu setting for them to practise their photography skills. Along the way, the guest speaker also shared with the participants professional photography techniques in order to achieve different effects.

Models in traditional Chinese costumes with the Hong San See temple's intricate architecture as background - Perfect as photography subjects for participants

Besides the outdoor shoot segment, participants benefited a lot from the talk by guest speaker Mr. Teo Yong Kang. In his earlier days as a photographer, Mr. Teo specialised in darkroom colour processing, still photography and model studio shooting. Of late, he has delved into and fallen in love with digital imaging. During the talk, he shared with participants more on his years of photography experience as well as some photo editing software which he has found simple and easy to use.


Experienced photographer Mr. Teo Yong Kang sharing tips on digital photo editing


Close to 200 participants had a fruitful time at the workshop


To encourage the public to capture - through their lens - the Chinese culture and Singapore's multi-culture diversity, Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations and the Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre are once again organising the "Heartstrings of Singapore" Photography Competition. Registation is now open, and ends on 31st January 2020. There are three categories for participants to take part in, namely 'Singapore's Chinese Culture', 'Singapore Multi Culture Diversity' and 'Heartstrings Special Series - The Spirit of Singapore: Men at Work'. This competition is co-organised by Sam Kiang Huay Kwan, Singapore Amoy Association and Singapore Lam Ann Association.

Back to top

"数码后期修图"摄影工作坊

打印
轉寄好友

约200人参与"数码后期修图"摄影工作坊,为第二届“心系新加坡”摄影比赛做准备 

宗乡总会于9月15日在新加坡南安会馆举办了“数码后期修图”摄影工作坊,邀请了新加坡彩色摄影协会副会长张荣刚担任主讲嘉宾,分享数码修图的诀窍。这场配合第二届“心系新加坡”摄影比赛而办的工作坊,吸引了约200名摄影爱好者出席。

主办单位也邀请了身穿汉服的模特,并准备太极武术场景,让参与者进行现场拍摄。在拍摄过程中,参与者也获得了专业摄影老师的指导,学习各种拍摄技巧,将场景拍出不同的效果。

身穿各式汉服的模特配搭凤山寺古朴的场景,成为参与者学习拍摄的教材

除了外景拍摄环节,由张荣刚主讲的摄影讲座也让出席者获益不浅。张荣刚早期擅长于彩色相片放大製作及暗房特技 (darkroom colour processing),更善于案头摄影 (still photography) 及室内灯光人像创作 (model studio shooting),近年来特别钟爱数码创意摄影 (digital imaging)。他在讲座中推荐了一些简易又好用的数码修图软件,并分享了多年来的摄影和修图心得。


摄影及修图经验丰富的张荣刚在工作坊中分享数码修图的诀窍


"数码后期修图" 摄影工作坊获得约200人参与


由宗乡总会及新加坡华族文化中心联合主办,三江会馆、新加坡厦门公会和新加坡南安会馆协办的第二届“心系新加坡”摄影比赛现已开放报名,截止呈交作品日期为2020年1月31日。比赛设有三组类别,分别为“心系中华文化”、“心系多元文化”及“心系特选系列”。这项比赛鼓励公众透过摄影镜头,记录华族文化以及捕捉新加坡的多元社会风貌,并获得了国民融合理事会及新加坡彩色摄影协会的支持。

返回页顶